Skip to main content
Counseling
Susana Barragan Counselor
Terence Booth (562) 425-7441 ex: 4161 Counselor
Lanie De La Paz Counselor
Gayle Mashburn HEAD Counselor
Jess Mullen Counselor
Candyce Simpson Counselor

Counseling clerks

Dale "Annette" Flaherty
ex: 4120
dflaherty@lbschools.net
Registrar / Counseling Clerk

 

Norma Mata
ex: 4115
Counseling Clerk

Counseling Home

Mission Statement

09/09/20

The mission of the Millikan High School Counseling Department is to provide a proactive, comprehensive, and developmentally appropriate program to address students' academic and career goals in addition to supporting their personal and social needs.  This is accomplished through advocacy, a commitment to equity and in partnership with parents/guardians, staff, and community members to enable all students to become successful, productive, contributing citizens and lifelong learners in a diverse and changing world. 


Counselors 2020-21 Grade Breakdown

 Millikan Counselors

 

Gayle Mashburn  Head Counselor

Room 109

E-mail: gmashburn@lbschools.net

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jessica Mullen

Grade 10th - 12th 
COMPASS

Room 111

E-mail: jmullen@lbschools.net

 

Dr. Erin Danks

Grade 10th - 12th
MBA

Room 143

E-mail: edanks@lbschools.net

 

Susana Barragan

Grade 9th - 12th
QUEST

Room 119

E-mail: sbarragan@lbschools.net

Lanie De La Paz

Grade 9th - 12th
PEACE

Room 115

E-mail:  ladelapaz@lbschools.net

 

Terence Booth

Grade 10th - 12th
SEGA/MIT

Room 139

E-mail:  tbooth@lbschools.net


Candyce Simpson

Grade 9th
COMPASS / MBA / SEGA

Room 141

E-mail: csimpson@lbschools.net